Hebersham Public School

Hebersham Pride - Be Brave; Be a Learner; Be Respectful; Be Safe.

Telephone02 9625 9133


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2022 Hebersham Staff

Executive Team
Principal Ms Betty Papandreou
Deputy Principal Mrs Deborah Pitt
ACPI Mr Alex Watson
Quality Teaching Assistant Principal Miss Sharon Barnham
Business Manager Mrs Candace Leyte (Mon, Tue, Thu)
School Administartion Manager Ms Linda Lowe
KC Mrs Kristine Cooke
KG Miss Sabrina Guidone (Early Stage 1 Assistanat Principal)
KL Miss Tara Lissner
Stage 1
S1B Mrs Hayal Bircan (Stage 1 Assistant Principal)
S1L Mrs Lisa De Guzman
S1M Miss Kim McMiles
S1S Miss Melissa Sheridan
S1T Mrs Tisha Guiao
Stage 2 
Supervisor Mrs Deborah Pitt (DP)
S2A Mr Ahmad Hadi
S2D Miss Melanie Diaz
S2H Mrs Mariam Halawi
S2M Mrs Christien Midgley
S2S Miss Nancy Sawaya
S2T Miss Ashleigh Turner
Stage 3
S3D  Mrs Davinia Laws
S3E Ms Lina Laupola
S3K Ms Judy Kim
S3L Mrs Jessica Lubina
S3M Miss Jacqueline Ma
S3S Ms Jaclyn Siniawski (Rel Stage 3 Assitant Principal )
Support Unit
SCH  Mrs Kylie Hansen (Support Assistant Principal)
SCL Mrs Lisa Christie
SCM Miss Alana Matheson
Support Teachers

Mrs Genevieve Kodippily (Tue, Thu, Fri)

Ms Kerri Daniels ( Mon & Wed)

Covid Support K-2

Mrs Di Scholz

Miss Jessica McClelland


Mrs Urmila Kumar

Mrs Jean McDonald


Mrs Kelsy Roney (Mon, Wed, Thu)

Mrs Zeinab Ahmed (Mon, Tue, Wed)

Mrs Rachel Steiner

Miss Alex Cox (Mon, Wed, Thu)

Miss Alex Madeley (Mon, Tue, Fri)


Miss Bridget Cork (K-2)

Miss Naomi Corkin (3-6)

Stephanie Alexander Kitchen & Garden Program

Mrs Catherine jeffery

Mr Glenn Codd

Support Staff
School Administration Officers

Mrs Noreen Harper

Mrs Deborah Arundel (Mon - Thu)

Miss Tegan Dunn (Tue - Fri)

Aboriginal Education Officer Miss Ashlea Holt
Covid Support (3-6)

Ms Maryam  Maqbool

Mrs Carla Marsden

School Learning and Support Officers

KC - Mrs Renee Dunn-West

KG - Edith Josling

S1B - Mrs Michelle Trapl

S1L - Ms Corrine Tansley

S1M - Miss Aliyyah Ayub

S1S/S1T - Mrs Jenny Paul

S2H/S2M/S2S - Mrs Michele Clark

Stage 3 - Miss Kelly Gentles (Mon, Thu, Fri)

SCH - Mr Nico Banting

SCL - Miss Katrina Bull

SCM - Mrs Maria Iaconis

Library - Mrs Sue Webeck

General Assistant Mr Rod Dollin
Panthers on the Prowl

Mr Ilai Tuia

Mr Lafaele Tauapai

Support Services
School Counsellor Ms Diane Bradshaw (Mon)
School Pyschologist Mr Vincent Chau (Thu, Fi)